Welcome to Disabled Passions!

Profile Page For waysha

Waysha, 47 currently offline
map pin Rapid City, SD, USA

Find Other Singles In
South Dakota!


Profile Photos (1) Friends Groups (8)

Single shy loner looking for love
Looking for friendships/eventual love without judgments or agendas, pushing "mind over matter" pain mantras. I'm usually a very friendly and fun-loving person. I love humor. I strive to always be open-minded and non- judgmental. I'm a honorable and trustworthy person but have been told that I'm often too sensitive and giving. I can be emotionally needy, but blame that mostly on having been mainly bed ridden for the past 7½ years. It has left me kinda bitter,a lil' salty, awkward with the times, but mostly lonely. I enjoy watching TV, obviously, reading, dining & drinking. Netflix, Prime Video, Discovery and History are some of my favorite networks. I consider myself a private worshipping, God loving individual, who believes you can easily combine theories of sciences, religions, and ancient beliefs to make the best understanding about this crazy world. I was diagnosed with a desmoid tumor in Oct, 2015. It was the size of a nerf football with a noticeable lump on my back that grew into chest cavity, throughout my left side, and up under my left rib cage. The tumor was cryoablated end of 2006.My body slowly absorbed some of the dead tissue, but was too much for the drain tubes. Then it was a Wound Vac for months, which ultimately failed; followed by 3 more surgeries, spring of 2017, to clean out the dead tissue and a muscle flap surgery to put one of my shoulder muscles into the empty cavity left behind from the tumor. I've suffer from severe nerve damage, painful tender ribs, extensive scar tissue on my back, and muscle & tissue damage throughout my left flank, and left back. I now have a pain pump which has helped me get up and about better and more often, allowing my husband to feel less guilty in filing for divorce. I'm looking for love all over again, hoping to find someone that can handle my situation.
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'02"
Weight 170 lbs
Hobbies & Interests board games, cooking & recipes, cruises, fishing, fleamarkets, gardening, history, horseback riding, magic, movies, music, painting, photography, puzzles and brain teasers, reading, shopping, target practice, television, travel, weather, wine tasting, writing
Body Type a few extra pounds, disabled, overweight
Movies action, animation, bollywood, comedy, fantasy, murder mysteries, psychological thrillers, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi, westerns
Orientation Androphilic, Asexual, Homoflexible, Sapiosexual, Straight
Eye Color blue, gray
Hair Color bald, blond, dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian, Other, Vulcan
Relationship divorced, monogamous, separated
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level Bachelor's Degree
Profession Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Clerical / Administrative, Education / Academic Research, Executive / Management, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Journalist / Writer, Politics / Goverment / Military
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though, only when I drink, socially, 420, ceremonial smoking, electronic cigarettes
Do you drink? liquor, socially, wine
I currently live alone, with an insignificant other, with pets
Socially, I am a couch potato, anti-social, better in small groups, comic relief, flirt, home body, loner, shy at first, but warm up quickly, the life of the party
Political Views conservative, democrat, green party, independent, not interested in politics, progressive, reform party, republican
Food Related Candy is a Food Group, Right?, Carnivore, Chinese, Chocoholic, Comfort, Diet Every Now & Then, Fast Food, Fine Dining, Italian, Junk Food Junkie, Mexican, Raw Food, Soul Food, Spicy
Personality artistic, clown, coffeeholic, conservative, eccentric, flirt, free spirit, fun loving, intellectual, introvert, loner, lover, nerd, playa hater, romantic, thrifty, total slacker, unconventional
Individuality clairvoyant, cougar, nickelback fan, paranormal believer, piercings, psychic, tattoos
Religious Views Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian, Inter-Religion, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Wiccan
Miscellaneous undetectable
I'm looking for penpal, relationship, romance, roommate, soulmate, the yin to my yang, travel companion, conversation, dating, fun, mr. right, mr. right now
My Sign leo : july 23-aug. 22
Pets Bird, Dogs, Rock
Gender Cisgender Female, Female
Music Alternative Rock, Bluegrass, Country, Funk, Hard Rock, Jazz-Fusion, Karaoke, Progressive Rock, Reggae, Rock
Hair Style comb over, long hair, ponytail, straight, straightened
Fitness & Sports snorkeling, swimming, volleyball, walking, yoga
Health Related alternative medicine, cancer survivor, challenging health issues, chronic health issues, diabetic, meditation, western medicine
Languages English, Pig Latin
My Preferred Pronouns He/Him/His, Mix Them, She/Her/Hers, They/Them/Theirs
Social Justice All Lives Matter Advocate, Black Lives Matter Advocate, Climate Change Believer, Death Penalty Advocate, Feminist Movement Advocate, Immigrant Rights Movement Advocate, Immigrant Rights Movement Intolerant, LGBTQ Issues Advocate, Me Too Movement Advocate, Nuclear Technology Intolerant, Pro-Choice Advocate, Pro-Life Intolerant, Vaccination Advocate
Love Language Acts of Service, Physical Touch, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation
Highly Sensitive Type Electric Sensitive, Empath, Intuitive, Sensitive, Sensory Defensive
High Sensation Seeker Adventure Seeking, Boredom Susceptibility, Disinhibition, Experience Seeking, Thrill Seeking
Looking for
They currently live alone, family and friends visit often, in a van down by the river, on a pirate ship, with a significant other, with an insignificant other, with kids, with parents, with pets, with roommate(s)
They are looking for the yin to my yang, soulmate, relationship, penpal, fun, friends only, dating, conversation, travel companion
Their Preferred Pronouns No Pronoun Preference

My Photos
Waysha Image 0

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(8)

Find Other Singles In
South Dakota!








Meet In The Real World