Fibrogirl, 59 it's been a while
Northallerton, J7, United Kingdom

Find Other Singles In
United Kingdom!

Profile Photos (3) Friends Groups (3) Dating Hygiene

kindred spirits please read on...
Hi there, I'd love to tell you my real name but have been advised that such details are advisable to omit until chat is established. So just call me Maud or Ethel or even Doris if you so wish. Although I'm not new to online dating I am new to 'disabled dating' and it's just as daunting as my first outing in my mobility scooter last week. I managed to avoid all ankles; in fact all obstacles mobile or otherwise. I've lived with osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia for a number of years but the impact on my daily life has only recently become such that i have, with much internal resistance, accepted that i have a disability. I have kept my parents at bay for some months because i didn't want them to see how much i was struggling with daily life, but they eventually announced their imminent arrival a couple of weeks ago and not only mowed the lawn, cleared out the outhouses and shed but also bought me a fabulous retro motorcycle looking mobility scooter. I feel so very lucky as it should be me helping my parents at their age, not the other way around. But life is what it is and sometimes you just have to accept things with grace and humility and count your blessings. I don't know what I'm expecting from here, but I would like to talk/chat with people who understand what it's like to lose the ability and freedom of a full and pain free life, and still have the ability to make the most of what you have got - to accept your lot in life and get on with it. that doesn't mean that i don't have rough, tough and miserable days as i am after all only human. I'm an outdoors girl, a bit of a tree hugger, l----r of waterfalls, rainbows and thunderstorms. I enjoy artistic photography taking mainly shots of nature from unusual angles and perspectives, playing with light and shade. I'm an exredhead (rapidly greying these days), have just cut my hair from waist length to very short. Will post a recent pic asap. Hugs, Ethel
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'04"
Weight 170 lbs
Hobbies & Interests writing, reading, puzzles and brain teasers, photography, painting, nature, music, movies, internet, fleamarkets, cooking & recipes, computers, board games
Body Type disabled, pleasantly plump
Movies classics, drama, murder mysteries, psychological thrillers, romance, romantic comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color a little gray, auburn
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level college grad
Profession Education / Academic Research
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? electronic cigarettes
Do you drink? no
I currently live with pets
Socially, I am better in small groups, home body, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views not interested in politics
Food Related Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Vegetarian
Personality artistic, conservative, flirt, fun loving, intellectual, lover, tree hugger, thrifty, romantic
Individuality artist
Religious Views Agnostic
Miscellaneous HIV-
I'm looking for dating, friends only, relationship, romance, conversation
My Sign aries : march 21-april 19
Pets Dog
Gender Female
Music Rock, Jazz-Fusion, Bluegrass, Celtic, Classical, Country, Alternative Rock, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Opera, Pop, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, R and B, Reggae, Relaxation and Meditation
Hair Style short hair
Fitness & Sports swimming
Health Related meditation, diabetic, holistic treatment
Languages English
No Videos!

My Photos
Fibrogirl Image 0
Fibrogirl Image 1
Fibrogirl Image 2

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(3)

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In
United Kingdom!

FIND Other Singles In
United Kingdom

Ad Partner