Link, 36 it's been a while
Phoenix, AZ, USA

Find Other Singles In

Profile Photos (1) Friends Groups (7) Dating Hygiene

Dyslexia and Diapers
Dyslexia and Diapers Disabilities are challenges that offer the opportunity, difficult and frustrating as they maybe, to be exceptional. When I was a child I was incorrectly labeled as mentally delayed (I am actually dyslexic with 3 specific learning disorders) and placed in special education throughout elementary school. By middle school I was excelling in gifted and talented programs, graduated high school with AP classes and a high "A" average, and later received my college degree with high academic honors. Since childhood I had wetting problems (bladder incontinence) that occurred day and night that was later diagnosed as interstitial cystitis and neurogenic bladder. Despite needing to be in extra absorbent (bulky) diapers 24/7 I am physically active. I go out hiking, camping, traveling to foreign countries (most recent was Japan) and I earned my black belt in martial arts a few years ago. From 2004-2009 I was diagnosed with a host of auto-immune issues including thyroid disease, pernicious anemia, and crohn's disease. Due to these issues, especially crohns, I have had to drop classes and work out a different schedule with my employer (I almost lost my job after being ill for over a year). That is not mention the acute pain, fatigue, and nausea only salted by the embarrassment of occasional bowel incontinence (thank goodness for the diapers, lol). Yet I am still pursuing further education, working successfully in a rewarding career, and volunteering for the community. I am certainly not grateful for the disabilities in my life. In contrast, am determined to defy them. However I may ironically owe my greatest accomplishments to the adversity they created, and most certainly for the support and care of my friends and family. I am looking for a strong willed girl who understands what is like living with a disability and likewise will not be halted by the challenges they create. Someone who is mutually supportive, kind, and understanding.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Weight 140 lbs
Hobbies & Interests target practice, board games, computers, fishing, gardening, horseback riding, movies, naturism, puzzles and brain teasers, reading, sports, travel, video games
Body Type average
Movies action, animation, comedy, indie, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation celibate, straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color blond
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - definitely want them though
Education Level college grad, currently in college
Profession Medical / Health Services, Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Computer related / Hardware, Technical / Science / Engineering
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
Do you drink? teetotaller, no
I currently live alone, with roommate(s)
Socially, I am better in small groups, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views independent
Food Related Candy is a Food Group, Right?, Chinese, Chocoholic, Mexican, Eat Out Frequently, Japanese, Fine Dining, Italian
Personality professional, intellectual, fun loving, conservative
Individuality artist
Religious Views Latter-day Saints
I'm looking for dating, conversation, relationship
My Sign virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22
Pets Cat, Fish
Gender Male
Music Trance, Alternative Rock, Celtic, Classical, Industrial, Pop, Techno
Hair Style straight, short hair
Fitness & Sports martial arts, jogging, hiking, fencing
Health Related western medicine, chronic health issues
No Videos!

My Photos
Link Image 0

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(7)

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In

FIND Other Singles In

Ad Partner