BACKDOORSAXMAN

  • BACKDOORSAXMAN Identifies As:
  • Gender: Male
  • Orientation:Straight
  • STATS Height: 5'09"
  • Weight: 240 lbs
  • Age: 60 years old.
  • LOCATION

  • Last time online Within 1 week
  • EDIT

Mini-messages             

BACKDOORSAXMAN has no messages.

Other places to find me:

Click to open
My Passions Network Sites:


    For Logged In Members Only

Gifts:


    No gifts yet

My Description

2-time cancer survivor hip replacement BK amputee

I refuse to be 'brought down' by my disability. I never feel sorry for myself. When I first heard the doctor say that, I had something in my brain. Something that could kill me, I thought to myself, "Oh well, just another 'speed bump' in the road." It actually shocked me, looking back, that I never even prayed, the entire time I was receiving chemotherapy that year. That aspect of my deficits, would ultimately change me for the better. My Lord Jesus Christ is more important to me now than ever, because of my disabilities. Because of cancer and chemotherapy, eventually, I lost my right hip. Just when I thought it was over with, years later, I also lost my left leg below the knee. You would think at some point, I would just 'cave' to the circumstances, but that's not who I am. There is determination in my life, to make every moment count. Not just survive, but thrive. I play music that can sooth my soul and make others smile. That is the way I 'fight back'. That is the way I deny defeat. I become creative. I play sax, of course! guitar, bass, keyboards, anything I can get my hands on! I think about every aspect of my 'rough patches' as opportunities to see God overcome in my life. When I feel conflicted, I write. A story, a poem, a song... something. Anything to contrast the 'darkness' with light. The smothering silence with song. My very first discovery, as a child was being able to draw. To make comics, pictures... something beautiful. Maybe you'd think that this is a way to just 'escape'. Yeah, I guess so... I exercise, listening to my favorite jazz music. Keeping fit and being inspired. Eventually, I would like to get a special prosthetic leg, so that I can start jogging again like I did years ago. I keep a positive attitude. It takes a lot to get me down. I can make anything into a special occasion. I als



About Me  (My Interests / Hobbies / Groups)


Hobbies & Interests
writing, television, shopping, science, reading, photography, painting, nature, music, movies, internet, bible study, computers, fleamarkets
Body Type
average, fit, disabled
Movies
animation, black & white films, classics, comedy, drama, fantasy, psychological thrillers, romantic comedy, sci-fi, action
Orientation
Straight
Eye Color
gray
Hair Color
light brown
Ethnicity
Caucasian
Relationship
separated
Have Kids
yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level
some college
Profession
Other, Technical / Science / Engineering
Income level
Less than $25,000
Do you smoke?
no - open to dating smokers though
Do you drink?
no
I currently live
alone
Socially, I am
loner, better in small groups, home body
Political Views
republican, conservative
Food Related
Omnivore, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Carnivore
Personality
extrovert, intellectual, loner, nerd, pirate, conservative, romantic, artistic, thrifty, type a
Individuality
pirate at heart, rocket scientist, sculptor
Religious Views
Christian
Miscellaneous
hard of hearing
Drugs
does coffee count?, straight edge
I'm looking for
penpal, conversation, relationship, soulmate
Gender
Male
Music
Gospel, Alternative Rock, Christian Rock, Classical, Funk, Techno, Hard Rock, Jazz, Jazz-Fusion, Motown, Progressive Rock, R and B, Rock, Soul, Trance
Hair Style
short hair
Fitness & Sports
working out
Health Related
diabetic, in remission
Languages
English
My Preferred Pronouns
No Pronoun Preference


Groups:
Wheelchair User ; Back Problems ; Diabetes Type-2 ; Seeking Romance ; Cancer Survivor ; Mobility Disability ; Slight Hearing Loss ; Amputee





About My Match  (What I'm looking for)


Hobbies & Interests
television, internet, gardening, fleamarkets, movies, cooking & recipes, computers, bible study, baking, music, nature, reading, shopping, writing
Their Body Type
a few extra pounds, average, disabled, overweight, voluptuous
Movies
action, classics, romantic comedy
Orientation
Straight
Eye Color
gray, blue, brown, green, hazel
Hair Color
depends on the day of the week, a little gray
Their Ethnicity
Mixed Race
Relationship
married, separated
Have Kids
yes - grown and out of the house, no - do not want kids
Their Education Level
some college, high school grad
Profession
Other, Transportation / Trucking
Income level
Less than $25,000
Do they smoke?
no - open to dating smokers though
Do they drink?
socially, no
They currently live
with pets
Socially, they are
shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views
conservative
Food Related
Omnivore, Fast Food, Comfort
Personality
loner, artistic
Religious Views
Christian
Drugs
does coffee count?, never, prescription only
They are looking for
relationship, conversation, soulmate
Their Sign
i don't believe in zodiac signs
Gender
Female
Music
Jazz
Hair Style
long hair, short hair
Fitness & Sports
hiking, walking
Health Related
alternative medicine
Languages
The Language of Love, English
Mother Tongue (INDIA)
English
Caste (INDIA)
Christian - Born Again
Their Preferred Pronouns
No Pronoun Preference


Favorite videos

BACKDOORSAXMAN's Profile Link:

Current Favorite Websites for BACKDOORSAXMAN*




Favorites / Friends for BACKDOORSAXMAN


Last forum posts of BACKDOORSAXMAN on Disabled Passions

1

Topic: Hi I'm jef in Oregon...
2 Cancer Survivor - BK Amputee - Jazz connoisseur My...

Current Favorite Books for BACKDOORSAXMAN

No Favorite Books added yet.

Visit the Disabled Passions Book Library

Current Favorite Video Games for BACKDOORSAXMAN

No Favorite video games added yet.

Visit the Disabled Passions video game Library

Disabled Passions: Report This Profile

Help us keep Disabled Passions free of spam and fake profiles.

If you see spam, fake information, nonsense information, offensive information or an empty profile, please click the button below and enter your reason for reporting this profile. It will be reviewed promptly.
Note: Reporting Tool Only Visible To Logged In Members






















Disability Sites / Resources
Disabled Online Dating
Disability Chat Sites
Inspirational
Disability Tools & Resources
Disability News
General Online Dating
Personals / Chat Sites
Funny Sites

FIND Other Singles In
Oregon

Ad Partner

Meet In The Real World









.